LPEA Re-Elects President and Executive Committee Members

Share on Linkedin
Share on Twitter
Share on Facebook
Share on Whatsapp

7 July, 2022

Following its Board meeting on the 28th of June 2022, the Luxembourg Private Equity & Venture Capital Association (LPEA) is pleased to announce the third consecutive renewal of Claus Mansfeldt’s mandate as President of the LPEA and the re-election of four Executive Committee Members.

The four outgoing candidates of the LPEA Executive Committee (ExCom) – two Full Members and two Associate Members – have been re-elected for a three-year mandate following the vote casted by 30 LPEA Board Members (Board). Re-elected members are seasoned experts and their mandate brings the necessary stability needed to address the current period of instability marking the current financial outlook. All of the elected parties have been extended to a three-year mandate.


Re-Elected ExCom Members

  • (Full Members – General Partners, Limited Partners, Family Offices)
  1. SwanCap, Claus Mansfeldt
  2. Cinven,  Gautier Laurent

  • (Associate Members – Service providers)
  1. Arendt & Medernach, Gilles Dusemon
  2. EY, Laurent Capolaghi

The ExCom – composed of 12 Members – acts as the executive body of the LPEA and is composed of a President, two Vice-Presidents, a Treasurer, a Secretary, the CEO of the LPEA, and other members elected from the Board.

In addition to its general executive function, the ExCom’s mandate includes supporting the CEO of the LPEA in the design and pursuit of the LPEA’s strategy and purpose, as well as the other ExCom functions described in the articles of the association, the Board of Directors may also entrust ExCom and its members with specific tasks.


LPEA ExCom 2022-2023


Member Firm Representative Statutory title
SwanCap Claus Mansfeldt
Deloitte Nick Tabone
Mangrove Capital Partners Hans-Jürgen Schmitz Vice-President
Allen & Overy Peter Myners Secretary
Investindustrial Eckart Vogler Treasurer
Arendt & Medernach Gilles Dusemon  
BC Partners Giuliano Bidoli 
Cinven Gautier Laurent   
Elvinger Hoss Prussen Katia Panichi 
Expon Capital Jérôme Wittamer
EY Laurent Capolaghi
LPEA Stephane Pesch CEO